Shri B.G.Bangur


Shri B.G. Bangur is a B. Com (Hons.) from Calcutta University and he brings with him an extensive experience in the industry. He is also the Director in Marwar Textile (Agency) Pvt. Ltd. He has also been actively associated with various philanthropic and charitable institutions and trusts.


Shri H.M.Bangur

Managing Director

Shri H.M. Bangur is a Chemical Engineer from IIT, Mumbai and he brings to the board technical insights which are a driving force of the technical excellence achieved by the Company. Shri Bangur is President of Rajasthan Foundation Kolkata Chapter. He is also Executive Member of FICCI. Shri Bangur was the president of the Cement Manufacturing Association (CMA) during 2007-2009.


Shri Prashant Bangur

Joint Managing Director

Shri Prashant Bangur is a graduate from the Indian School of Business, Hyderabad. He joined Shree Cement on 22 June, 04 and since then is involved in all strategic, policy and operational matters of the Company. He has been providing critical insight and direction in all management decisions in the company. Shri Bangur joined the Board of Shree Cement from 23 August, 12. He is also a director in Khemka Properties Pvt. Ltd.


Shri R.L.Gaggar


Shri R.L. Gaggar is a B.A. (Hons.) from Kolkata University and is a renowned solicitor and advocate based at Kolkata. He is practicing at the High Court of Kolkata for more than past 50 years.


Shri O.P.Setia


Shri O.P. Setia is an M.Com from Delhi University and is an eminent banker and Ex-Managing Director of State Bank of India and has held many key positions in its associate banks.


Shri Shreekant Somany


Shri Shreekant Somany holds a Bachelor of Science degree from Kolkata University. He is an Eminent Industrialist having rich experience of Business. He is Chairman of Indian Council of Ceramic Tiles and Sanitaryware and member of Confederation of Indian Industry (Northern Region).


Dr.Y.K.Alagh, Director

Dr. Y.K. Alagh is a noted Economist and visiting professor to several renowned national/international institutions. He holds a Doctoral Degree and Masters Degree in Economics from University of Pennsylvania. He is Chancellor of Gujarat Central University and Vice Chairman of Sardar Patel Institute of Economic and Social Research, Ahmedabad. He is also Trustee of Institute of Human Development, Chairman of Advisory Committee of N.M. Sadguru Water & Development Foundation, Dahod. He was earlier the Minister of Power and for Planning & Programme Implementation with additional charge of the Ministry of Science & Technology. He has been member of Planning Commission (in the rank of Minister of State). He has been Chairman, Bureau of Industrial Costs and Prices, Ministry of Industry. He has several books and over a hundred articles to his credit, published both at home and abroad. He has travelled widely and represented India in a number of high level official delegations and seminars.

photo 7

Shri Nitin Desai


Shri Nitin Desai is a graduate from London School of Economics and a well-known Economist and has had a long and distinguished career in the Govt. of India and United Nations. Shri Desai is Member of Prime Minister's Council on Climate Change, which is coordinating the national action for assessment, adaptation and mitigation of climate change and has set out eight "National Missions" as the way forward in implementing India's climate change strategy. He is a distinguished Visiting Fellow at The Energy and Resources Institute (TERI), Honorary Professor at the Indian Council for Research in International Economics Relations (ICRIER), Honorary Fellow of the London School of Economics and Political Science, UK. He is connected with the governing bodies of several NGOs and research institutions and also chairs the Governing Body of the Institute of Economic Growth. He is also a Trustee of World wide Fund for Nature (WWF) International. Shri Desai worked at senior levels in the Planning Commission from 1973 to 1987. From 1988 to 1990, he was the Chief Economic Adviser and Secretary in the Department of Economic Affairs in the Ministry of Finance.


Shri Sanjiv Krishnaji Shelgikar


Shri Sanjiv Krishnaji Shelgikar is a veteran Chartered Accountant and has been practising since 1978. He has also contributed as special editor to the book,"The Companies Act" written by A. Ramaiya. He has worked with the finance department of Videocon Group handling all local IPOs, International mobilisation of debt and equity, global and local merger and acquisition, domestic and International Structured financial products for the Group's finances. He is on the Board of Joy Holdings Pvt. Ltd., Dhanapur Investments Pvt Ltd., Magrolia Leasing and Infotech Pvt. Ltd., Archangel Leasing and Infotech Pvt. Ltd., Yunus Social Business Fund Mumbai Pvt. Ltd., Slum Dwellers Development India Pvt. Ltd., Liberty Videocon General Insurance Company Ltd., Microcredit Initiative of Grameen.


Shri Prakash Narayan Chhangani

Whole Time Director

Shri Chhangani is a Chemical Graduate having over 34 years of rich experience in Cement and related industries.


Uma Ghurka

Independent Director

Uma Ghurka is an Independent Director on our Board. She holds a bachelor's degree in electrical engineeringfrom the Indian Institute of Technology, Madras from 1975 batch. Awarded as Best Women Entrepreneur of the year 1984 by then President Shri GianiZail Singh, she was also honoured as one of the 50 leading women entrepreneurs of the world in year 1999.She currently is Managing Director in Thermo Cables Ltd.